USC Football: Six Trojans Make All-Pac-12 Conference Team


Kirby Lee/Image of Sport-US PRESSWIRE

The Pac-12 Conference announced their postseason awards and honors today, with six USC Trojans being named to the All-Conference team, including Marqise Lee, who was named as the Pac-12 Offensive Player of the Year.

Lee was the only unanimous selection of the first team on offense, and he was joined by senior center Khaled Holmes as the only Trojans named to the first team. Last season, USC had seven first team All-Pac-12 selections, including defensive backs T.J. McDonald and Nickell Robey, both of whom made the second team defense this go around. Also making the second team defense was junior college transfer Morgan Breslin, who led the league in sacks.

USC senior quarterback Matt Barkley led the conference in passing yards and touchdowns, but his interceptions and the team’s struggles in the latter part of the season kept him only named as an honorable mention. He finishes his USC career having never been named as a first-team Pac-12 quarterback, with Andrew Luck getting the honor that past two seasons.

Here’s the full teams:

First Team Offense

QB Marcus Mariota, Fr., OregonRB Kenjon Barner, Sr., OregonRB Ka’Deem Carey, So., ArizonaWR Marqise Lee, So., USCWR Markus Wheaton, Sr., Oregon StateTE Zach Ertz, Sr., StanfordOL Hroniss Grasu, So., OregonOL Khaled Holmes, Sr., USCOL Brian Schwenke, Sr., CaliforniaOL Xavier Su’a-Filo, So., UCLAOL David Yankey, Jr., Stanford

Second Team Offense

QB Matt Scott, Sr., ArizonaRB Johnathan Franklin, Sr., UCLARB Stepfan Taylor, Sr., StanfordWR Austin Hill, So., ArizonaWR Robert Woods, Jr., USCTE Austin Seferian-Jenkins, So., WashingtonOL Jeff Baca, Sr., UCLAOL David Bakhtiari, Jr., ColoradoOL Sam Brenner, Sr., UtahOL Kevin Danser, Sr., StanfordOL Sam Schwartzstein, Sr., Stanford

First Team Defense

DL Scott Crichton, So., Oregon StateDL Dion Jordan, Sr., OregonDL Star Lotulelei, Sr., Utah (2)DL Will Sutton, Jr., Arizona StateLB Anthony Barr, Jr., UCLALB Trent Murphy, Sr., StanfordLB Chase Thomas, Sr., Stanford (2)DB Ifo Ekpre-Olomu, So., OregonDB Joran Poyer, Sr., Oregon StateDB Ed Reynolds, Jr., StanfordDB Desmond Trufant, Sr., Washington

Second Team Defense

DL Henry Anderson, Jr., StanfordDL Morgan Breslin, Jr., USCDL Ben Gardner, Sr., StanfordDL Datone Jones, Sr., UCLALB Kiko Alonso, Sr., OregonLB Michael Clay, Sr., OregonLB Brandon Magee, Sr., Arizona StateDB Deone Bucannon, Jr., Washington StateDB Alden Darby, Jr., Arizona StateDB T.J. McDonald, Sr., USCDB Nickell Robey, Jr., USC

First Team Specialists

PK Vince D’Amato, Jr., CaliforniaP Jeff Locke, Sr., UCLARS Reggie Dunn, Sr., UtahST Jordan Jenkins, Sr., Oregon State

Second Team Specialists

PK Andrew Furney, Jr., Washington StateP Josh Hubner, Sr., Arizona StateRS Marqise Lee, So., USCST David Allen, Sr., UCLA